Swipe to look inside
Aesop's Fables

Aesop's Fables


Aesop's Fables

About the Book

The original Aesop Fables, introduced by award-winning author Marcus Sedgwick. Over two hundred familiar tales from 'Look Before You Leap' and 'The Boy Who Cried Wolf' to much less familiar tales, each with its own sharply pointed moral. Puffin Classics come with additional end material including author profile, things to think about and do, a guide to who's who, a glossary, and more.

Product Details

On sale: May 2, 2013
Age: 10 and up
Grade: Grade 5 & Up
Page count: 224 Pages
ISBN: 9780141345246

Author Bio

Marcus Sedgwick (www.marcussedgwick.com) is the award-winning author of The Book of Dead Days, The Dark Horse, and White Crow, among many others.

Aesop (author) was an ancient Greek credited with a number of tales and fables.