Swipe to look inside
uniE612
Gorgeously Me!

Gorgeously Me!

Illustrated by Kamala Nair

Hardcover

Gorgeously Me!

About the Book

"An animated look at celebrating who you are and never letting others dim your light." --Kirkus reviews


A celebration of all the things that make you extraordinary, unique, and gorgeously YOU, by Jonathan Van Ness, New York Times bestselling author and star of the Netflix hit show Queer Eye.


I won't be afraid to stand out
or show the world what I'm all about.
I am exactly who I'm meant to be.
Perfectly, happily, gorgeously me!

Being true to yourself and showing the world who you are isn't always easy. Gorgeously Me assures young readers that they are loved and cherished, exactly as they are. A joyous, lyrical ode of pride and self love and a celebration of all of the things that make us exceptional. Perfect for fans of I Am Enough by Grace Byers and The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be by Joanna Gaines.

Praise for Gorgeously Me!:

"Fans of Van Ness's previous picture book will enjoy this infectious ode to self-expression." --Kirkus reviews

Product Details

On sale: June 4, 2024
Age: 4-8 years
Grade: Preschool - 3
Page count: 40 Pages
ISBN: 9780593622841

Author Bio

Jonathan Van Ness is an Emmy-nominated television personality, 2x New York Times bestselling author, podcaster, and hairstylist to the stars. He stars on Netflix’s Emmy Award-winning reboot series Queer Eye, where he shines as the beauty expert and self-care advocate. In 2020, he released Peanut Goes for the Gold, a charming, funny, and heartfelt picture book that follows the adventures of Peanut, a guinea pig who does everything with their own personal flare. Van Ness is a fierce advocate for social justice and elevating queer voices and experiences. Gorgeously Me! is Van Ness's second picture book that celebrates the uniqueness in everyone. You can visit Jonathan Van Ness at JonathanVanNess.com or follow them on Instagram @JVN and on TikTok @JVN_Official

Kamala Nair is an illustrator and architect who seamlessly integrates intricate patterns, meticulous details, and vibrant colors into her artistic creations. She recently illustrated The Way Champs Play, written by renowned tennis champion Naomi Osaka. As an artist seeking pleasure through travel and immersing herself in the lives and journeys of people and cultures across the horizons, her unwavering curiosity echoes in her art. She lives in Kerala, India. Visit her online at KamalaNairArt.com and follow her on Instagram @Kamala_Nair.

Reviews

Praise for Gorgeously Me!:

"Van Ness’ uplifting, encouraging text is paired with Nair’s exuberant illustrations. Themes of community care, family, and being in touch with one’s feelings are woven throughout as each child overcomes obstacles, from anxiety before a recital to conflict with a friend. In an author’s note, Van Ness discusses the importance of embracing differences and reinforces the book’s message of kindness, love, and understanding. [An] infectious ode to self-expression [and] an animated look at celebrating who you are and never letting others dim your light." --Kirkus reviews